INTRODUCTION TO THE AWARD

Macau University of Science and Technology places great emphasis on high-quality teaching, improving teaching quality, cultivating excellent teachers and highlighting the task of teaching and educating.  To honour, award and thank teachers for their excellent teaching performance and their significant contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching in the University, the University established the Teaching Excellence Award in 2008.  

Awards are made on an annual basis.  There are two categories of Award (see the section Eligibility and Awards):

 1. Excellent Teacher (for full-time teachers at M.U.S.T who have been working at the University for two years or longer).

 2. Rising Star (for full-time teachers at M.U.S.T with up to and including no more than four years of full-time teaching, a minimum of two of which must be in M.U.S.T.). 

Nominations can be made by: (a) faculties; (b) students and (c) self-nomination (see the section Nomination).

The nominations are reviewed by the Teaching Excellence Award Committee (see the section The Teaching Excellence Award Committee).  Applicants whose names go forward for consideration for the award: (a) have their teaching portfolio assessed; (b) have their teaching observed; (c) have their course evaluations for the preceding two years considered by the Committee; and each (d) have a brief interview with selected members of the Teaching Excellence Award Committee (see the section Criteria for the Award).

The decision on winners of the Award is taken by the Senate.

There is a timetable of important dates for the Award (see the section Time Frames for the Award).  The application process closes early in the second semester, and the process is completed by the end of the second semester each year.  Certificates of Merit are conferred by the President at the following academic year’s Opening Ceremony.

教学杰出奖简介

澳门科技大学注重高质量教学、提高教学质量、培育杰出教师并展示出教学及教育的职能。为对老师表达敬意,奖励及感谢教师的杰出教学表现和他们对提升大学教学质量的贡献,大学于2008年设立了教学杰出奖。

教学杰出奖按年度颁发,并分为两个组别(请参阅参与资格及奖项部分)

1. 杰出教师 (为任教于澳科大两年或以上之全职教师而设)。
2. 明日之星 (为具不超过四年教学经验的现任澳科大教师而设,且必须于澳科大任教不少于两年)。

提名可由以下人士/单位提出:(a)学院;(b)学生;(c)自荐(请参阅候选人提名部分)

教学杰出奖评审委员会评审所有提名(请参阅教学杰出奖评审委员会部分)。符合参与资格的奖项参加者:(a) 其教学历程档案将被评审;(b) 其教学过程将被观察;(c) 其过去两年的科目评估将被委员会审视;(d)与教学杰出奖评审委员会部分成员进行简短的会谈(详见评审标准)。

得奖者名单将由学术及教学委员会决定。

奖项重要日子已列于其时间表上(请参阅奖项日程表),报名程序将于第二学期早段结束,整个过程将在每年第二学期结束前完成,并由校长于下一学年开学礼上向得奖者颁发奖状。