Dean's Message

Adopting a holistic approach towards Macau, you’ll find there is no sector that plays a more important role than the hotels, catering, tourism and entertainment sector does in developing the economy, securing the employment and enhancing quality of life for residents in Macau. With the school motto “Sincerity in Seeking Knowledge and Improvement of Ability and Quality” in mind, the Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management (FHTM) at Macau University of Science and Technology offers high-quality undergraduate and graduate programs in the fields of hospitality and tourism management. Our outstanding undergraduate programs include International Tourism Management, Hotel Management, and Food and Beverage Management. The Master’s Degree Program in International Tourism Management includes two areas of specialization: Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Exhibitions (MICE) and Event Management, and Hotel Management. The Doctor of Philosophy in Tourism Management aims to train professionals with high academic standards. As Macau has become one of the world’s prime tourism centers, and was officially designated a UNESCO Creative City of Gastronomy in 2017, many opportunities for growth await you here.

The Faculty thinks globally and is a world-class institution. After gaining the “TedQual” (Tourism Education Quality) certification from the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) in 2007, in 2017, the Faculty was delighted to receive the renewal of the UNWTO TedQual Certification for a maximum time period of 4 years (from 2017 to 2021). In addition, the Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management ranked among top 100 in the Shanghai Ranking’s Global Ranking of Academic Subjects in 2018 and is a proud member of PATA (Pacific Asia Travel Association) and CHRIE (Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education).

The Faculty has actively participated in international exchange programs and research projects in countries like United States, Japan, Switzerland, South Korea, New Zealand, etc.. In the meanwhile, it has been involved in various study-abroad programs including the internship in the Disney World in the United States. We are promoting experiential learning by offering a wide array of practice-oriented courses, services and active learning strategies.

We have the leading teaching restaurant, the Seasons, and guest house operated by our students. What’s more, the four newly built and comprehensively equipped culinary laboratories which were put into operation in September 2018 provide our students the best possible learning and practicing environment by simulating their future work environment. The laboratories offer both hands-on experience and in-depth knowledge of culinary arts and hotel and restaurant management. Over the years, the Faculty has nurtured nearly 5,000 graduates who have devoted themselves to the catering, hotels and tourism sector, and who are now becoming industrial elites. The Faculty has cultivated for Macau a new generation of talents with multiple skills, contributing to Macau’s positioning as a World Centre of Tourism and Leisure.

The Faculty boasts a team of highly professional, scholastic and internationalized teaching staff, coming from all over the world including Australia, Canada, South Korea, the Philippines, Ghana, Malaysia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau. With their deep academic attainments, rich teaching experience, a sense of professional dedication, constant attention to and care for the students, and ability to use English as a medium of instruction, our teachers fit perfectly with the internationalized teaching and learning environments promised by the Faculty.

Our students learn to balance their academic life with activities outside the classroom, get to broaden their horizons, enrich their life experiences, and make lifelong friends, and in the end will find their time here well spent, college life colorful and campus experiences rewarding.

We hereby invite prospective students and their parents, alumni, and business partners to explore our website (https://www.must.edu.mo/en/fhtm) and discover how we can be part of your future. You are welcome to join us as we strive to continuously enhance teaching effectiveness and academic excellence.

Dean, Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Professor Ben K. Goh

Contact Us

If you need any further information, please feel free to contact us:
Tel:853-88972381;
  853-88972382
E-mail: 
FHTM_inquiry@must.edu.mo
Address:
Building O, O307, Macau University of Science and Technology, Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau
Fax:853-28825990

Guest House:
Tel: (+853) 88972014
E-mail: guesthouse@must.edu.mo
Address: Building L, Macau University of Science and Technology Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

Click Here for Reservation

Guesthouse

Guesthouse only offers accommodation to university staff and those who handle university-related matters, cannot be used for personal business. All application must be submitted by the administrative staff. Thanks.

PATA 2017
Tedqual2016

院长献辞

纵观澳门,旅游业、餐饮业、酒店以及娱乐业是发展经济,保障就业和提高居民生活质量的最重要因素。澳门科技大学酒店与旅游管理学院(FHTM)秉承“意诚格物”之校训,为本科和研究生提供优质的旅游、酒店与餐饮管理课程。我们优秀的本科专业包括:国际旅游管理,酒店管理及餐饮管理。而国际旅游专业硕士课程集注于两个研究焦点:会展与节庆管理和酒店管理。旅游管理博士学位课程旨在培养具有高学术水平的专业人才。由于澳门已成为全球最主要的旅游休闲中心之一,在2017年更获评定为联合国教科文组织--“创意城市美食之都”美誉,有很多机会正等待着您。

本学院为一个世界级的机构并着眼于全球性思考。自2007年获得由联合国世界旅游组织(UNWTO)颁发“TedQual”(旅游教育质量)的认证后,更于2017年获为期四年(2017年至2021年)的最长续期。此外,酒店与旅游管理学院更于2018年跻身于软科世界一流学科排名 (ShanghaiRanking’s Global Ranking of Academic Subjects)全球前100名。酒店与旅游管理学院同时亦为PATA及CHRIE的成员。

本学院积极参与世界各地如美国、日本、韩国、瑞士与纽西兰等地的交流和研究项目。同时学生也投入各类型的海外实习项目,包括美国迪士尼乐园世界实习课程等。本学院采用体验式学习模式,进而推动广泛的实用课程,服务和交流学习法。

我们拥有校园内领先的教学餐厅 “季节餐厅”以及有我们学生管理的访客宿舍。此外,于2018年9月新投入的4个崭新餐饮教学实验室设备新颖齐全,模拟未来实习或职场工作环境,为就读厨艺及餐厅管理课程学生提供最完善及先进的教学设施及实践培训环境。除了课堂理论知识,学生更能获取厨艺、餐饮及酒店管理的宝贵实践经验。多年来,本学院培养接近5,000名毕业生,纷纷投身餐饮、酒店及旅游业相关工作,成为行业精英,为澳门及其他地区培育新一代复合性人才,助力澳门作为世界旅游休闲中心的地位。

我们拥有一支优秀、专业和国际化的教师队伍,均来自世界各地包括澳洲、加拿大、韩国、菲律宾、加纳、马来西亚、中国内地、香港、台湾及澳门等地区。他们具有深厚学术造诣、丰富教学经验、崇高敬业精神,对学生关怀备至,并且都能以全英语授课,配合学院国际化的教学环境。

我们的学生平衡学习与生活,除完成学术课程外,也积极参与课外活动,得以开阔视野,增进人生经验,丰富个人经历。在这里学生可以交朋结友,享受校园多姿多彩的欢乐时光,拥有人生更有价值而难忘的经验。

在此,诚意邀请未来的学生、家长、校友、和业务伙伴浏览我们的网站(https://www.must.edu.mo/cn/fhtm),发掘酒店与旅游管理学院如何能成为您未来的一部分。我们将秉承不断提高教学质量和卓越的学术成就的宗旨继续努力,积极提升本学院人才培育水平。

欢迎您的加入!

酒店与旅游管理学院院长

吴国民教授

联系我们

电话:(+853) 88972381
         (+853) 88972382
电邮:FHTM_inquiry@must.edu.mo


学院办公室:
澳门氹仔伟龙马路
澳门科技大学O座三楼O307室 
传真:(+853) 28825990


访客宿舍:
电话:(+853) 88972014
电邮:guesthouse@must.edu.mo
地址:澳门氹仔伟龙马路澳门科技大学L座一楼

请按此预定

Guesthouse-Logo-2017

访客宿舍仅对教职员及处理大学有关事务之人士开放,并需由各学院(或部门)行政人员预订, 暂不提供对外服务。


PATA 2017
Tedqual2016