Computer Software Laboratory

Introduction:

This laboratory is satisfying the need of experiments required, the laboratory also provides research facilities to help undergraduate students prepare their graduation projects and graduate students prepare their graduation theses.

 

Location

Room C408, at the 4th floor of Block C.

 

Courses:

CN106, Network Programming

LP002, Data Structures and Algorithm Analysis

CS108, Advanced Database Systems

 

Descriptions:

Network Programming course introduces fundamental principles for TCP/UDP socket programming. The goal of this course is to learn how to develop simple, efficient, and portable network applications (such as chat and web browser) over TCP/IP protocols in Unix/Linux environments. Topics include basic TCP/UDP socket, message construction, socket options, signaling, nonblocking I/O, multitasking, multiplexing, and multiple recipients.

computer-software 2

 

Data Structures and Algorithm Analysis course introduces some basic data structures and algorithm analysis skills. The goal of this course is to learn the method of organizing data and estimating the running time of algorithms when they develop programs. Topics include representation and implementation of abstract data types (such as list, stack, heap, queue, hash-table, binary tree, and graph), elementary algorithm analysis skills, recursive techniques, and sorting algorithms.

computer-software 3

 

Advanced Database Systems course provides students with a general knowledge of the more advanced database subjects. The analysis, design, administration and the technical skills required to program a database solution will be covered with the popular database management systems. Students can learn the use of the database software through the exercises of SQL Server, and learn the software development by using Visual Studio.

computer-software 4

computer-software 5

 

Operating Systems Experiments course will introduce the basic design principles and implementation techniques of operating systems to students by offering several small labs and a programming project. Following the guidance and instructions, students should be able to implement the following fundamental parts of a typical operating system (such as Unix/Linux): (1) a simple job (process) scheduler, (2) a simple memory management system, and (3) a basic file system. In particular, students will use their SSH clients such as PuTTY to connect to a Linux server to complete their labs and programs.

computer-software 6

計算機軟件教學實驗室

簡介

「軟件教學實驗室」是一個專業性實驗室,可提供教學實驗條件且在實驗體系、管理模式、技術先進性和資產利用率方面達到國際先進水平,同時是地區內有示範性意義的教學實驗室。

 

位置:

C座大樓,4樓,C408室

 

課程

CN106 網絡程序設計

LP002 數據結構與算法分

CS108 數據庫系統進階

CO004 操作系統實踐

 

描述:

網絡程序設計課程介紹TCP/ UDP套接字編程的基本原理。其目標是學習如何在Unix / Linux環境下,開發簡單、高效、可移植的TCP/ IP網絡應用程序(如聊天工具和Web瀏覽器)。主要內容包括:基本的TCP/ UDP套接字、消息的構造、套接字選項、信號機制、非阻塞I / O、多任務處理、復用、以及多接收者技術等。

 

 

數據結構與算法分析課程介紹一些基本的數據結構和算法分析技巧。其目標是學習編程中常用的數據組織和算法估計方法。主要內容包括:抽象數據類型(如列表、堆棧、隊列、哈希表、二叉樹和圖表)的表示和實現基本。

 

 

數據庫系統進階是當前比較流行的數據庫系統為背景,教授學生在數據庫分析、設計、維護等方面的高級概念與技能,培養創建複雜大型的數據庫的能力,並掌握對相應開發環境與工具的使用。配有微軟SQL Server、Visual Studio等軟件,實現創建複雜大型的數據庫及軟件開發的實驗。SQL Server 是微軟的數據庫產品,學生們透過對SQL Server實驗來了解數據庫的實際操作,而透過利用Visual Studio 來掌握軟件的開發。

 

操作系統實踐這門課程將會介紹作業系統設計的基本原理及實現技術。學生要求完成幾個小型上機實驗及一個程式設計專案。根據教師提供的指導及指示之後,學生應該能夠實現一個典型作業系統的一些基本構成部分,如作業(進程)調度器,內存管理系統及基本文件系統。學生會通SSH客戶端軟件連接到一台Linux伺服器然後完成他們的實驗及程式設計。