Introduction

The Department of Environmental Science and Engineering is one of the four school/departments in the Faculty of Innovation Engineering and developed from the Macao Environmental Research Institute. Environmental Science and Engineering is an important academic platform for the professional program in engineering education and research, which may lead to further development of technologies to tackle critical environmental issues, such as pollution control.

In order to achieve the goal of “Carbon Peak in 2030 and Carbon Neutrality in 2060” and to meet the demands of the ecological civilization in China, the Department of Environmental Science and Engineering has been building a system of educational training for inter-disciplinary professionals. A postgraduate degree program (M.Sc. in “Environmental Science and Management”) has commenced with student admission since September 2017. Other programs on “Environmental Science and Engineering” at both Bachelor and Doctoral levels have also been proposed.

The Department of Environmental Science and Engineering is well equipped with laboratories for teaching and research in environmental analyses, such as GC-MS, AAS, ICP-OES, ICP_MS, HPLC-MS – developed in collaboration with the National Observation and Research Station of Coastal Ecological Environments in Macao; two Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Joint Laboratory: The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Environmental and Quality, Collaborative and Innovative Joint Laboratory and The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Joint Laboratory on Pollutant Exposure and Health.

Based on the research platform of the university, a research group of 20 internationally recognized scholars with various backgrounds led by President Joseph Hun-wei Lee has been formed. The research focuses are hydro-environment engineering and coastal water quality modeling, intelligent monitoring of air-land-sea continuum for Macao ecological environment, assessment and forecast technology for coastal environment, transport and transformation processes, ecological and environmental effect and control technology on key and emerging pollutants, and municipal solid waste recycling and management.

The course design and education/training at the Department of Environmental Science and Engineering concentrate on offering theoretical knowledge combining with practice in the laboratory and field work. Students are prepared to be professionals with inter-disciplinary skills and international outlook, independent scientific research ability, and with engineering technology and design training – to meets the demands for engineering talents from regional to national level. The goal of our education is to train our students to become multi-field professionals and experts in environmental science and engineering, playing important roles in enterprise, science and technology, and government sectors.

The Department of Environmental Science and Engineering welcomes students who are interested to acquire knowledge and skills in a conducive educational environment through personalized creation and innovation to understand principles and practices, and training for life-long learning.

Contact Us

Address: A210, Macau University of Science and Technology, Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

Master Programs:

Tel: (+853)8897-1758

E-mail: fie_dese@must.edu.mo

Fax: (+853)2882-3280

学系概况

  环境科学与工程系是依托澳门环境研究院而成立的,是创新工程学院的四个院系之一。环境科学与工程系是致力于环境专业人才培养以及环境污染控制技术研发的重要教学和科研机构。

  面向“2030碳达峰2060碳中和”双碳目标和国家生态文明建设的需求,环境科学与工程系正在建设从本科教学到博士研究生培养的全方位人才培养体系。“环境科学与管理硕士学位课程”,自2017年9月已经开始招生,计划开设“环境科学与工程”学士学位课程及博士学位课程。

  环境科学与工程系依托澳门海岸带生态环境国家野外科学观测研究站(澳门野外站),两个粤港澳大湾区联合实验室包括粤港澳环境质量协同创新联合实验室和粤港澳污染物暴露与健康联合实验室,配备有用于环境分析的精密仪器设备如气象色谱高解析度质谱仪精密电子天平离子色谱仪,原子吸收光谱仪、ICP-OES、ICP-MS、HPLC等大型化学分析仪器,可满足教学和研究需求。

  依托大学及相关研究平台,环境科学与工程系已经组建了一支由李行伟校长领衔的近20人具多学科背景和能力的国际化高水平团队,研究方向集中于环境水力学和近海水质模拟技术、澳门生态环境天空地海一体化智能监测技术、海岸带生态环境风险评价与预报预警技术、环境质量演化过程和调控机制、典型污染物的生态环境效应及控制技术、城市固体废物循环和管理等方面。

  环境科学与工程系课程设置和人才培养兼顾扎实的基础理论知识和科学实践,定位于培养具有多学科交叉背景和国际视野,能够独立开展科学研究、工程技术方案设计,服务国家社会发展的国际化高质量科学研究、管理和工程技术人才,努力将学生培养成为未来产业界、科技界以及政府管理层所倚重的综合性环境科学与工程专业人才。

  环境科学与工程系热切希望,青年学子在这里不仅能够获取知识,增长智慧,更能够创造知识,领会到终身学习的原则及重要性。

联系我们

学系办公室:
澳门氹仔伟龙马路
澳门科技大学A座二楼210室

硕士学位课程:
电话:(+853) 8897-1758
电邮:fie_dese@must.edu.mo
传真:(+853) 2882-3280