Graduation Certificate Collection

Regulations for Graduation Certificate Collection
(For Postgraduates)

After the Senate's approval, the University will issue Graduation Certificates and Academic Transcripts to the graduates. For any damage to, or loss of Graduation Certificate issued, the University will not accept any application for re-issuance. Upon receipt of the email of "Notice for Graduation Certificate Collection", students must make an appointment to collect their Graduation Certificates through COES. Students can go through the relevant procedures during the period specified through one of the following means.For details, please refer to <Guidelines for Graduation Certificate Collection System>.

Collection in Person

After making the appointment through COES, students should printout the "Appointment Slip for Graduation Certificate Collection". Students can collect their Graduation Certificates at the School of Graduate Studies (Room N412) by presenting the Slip, Campus Card and their personal identification documents at the time of the appointment. Once they have collected the Certificates, students can then apply for the refund of the caution fee at the Accounts Office Counter. For details, please refer to <Refund Regulations for Handling Graduate’s Caution Fee>.

Collection through an authorized person

After making the appointment through COES, students should printout the "Appointment Slip for Graduation Certificate Collection". Students can authorize a person by completing the "Authorization Letter". The authorized person, upon presentation of the documents mentioned below, can then collect the Certificate from the School of Graduate Studies on behalf of the student at the time of the appointment.

  1. The original copy of completed and signed "Authorization Letter"
  2. ID copy of the student
  3. Original and copy of the ID card of the authorized person
  4. Appointment Slip for Graduation Certificate Collection

Once they have collected the Certificates, the authorized person, with the relevant Authorization Letter, can then apply for the refund of the caution fee at the Accounts Office Counter. For details, please refer to <Refund Regulations for Handling Graduate’s Caution Fee>.

Collection via mail

Should students be unable to collect the Certificates in person or through an authorized person, they may request delivery by post (deliveries outside Mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwan are not accepted under normal circumstances) in accordance with the procedures below:

  1. Students should register in COES states that they would like to collect their Graduation Certificates by post, then download the "Slip for Graduation Certificate Collection" from the University website, complete and send it together with the ID copy to the University by mail or fax.
  2. The University will send the Certificates by double-registered mail 30 days after the students’ application (about 2 to 3 weeks for delivery). Cost for packing and postage will be deducted from the students’ caution fee, with no additional notice given of this.
  3. Students should confirm receipt of the Certificate by completing and returning to the University by mail the "Receipt for Graduation Certificate Collection" and the "Caution Fee Refund Application Form (For Graduate Only)", together with their ID copies. The University will then proceed with the caution fee refund procedures upon receipt of all the documents stated above. If students fail to return the "Receipt for Graduation Certificate" and the "Caution Fee Refund Application Form (For Graduate Only)" within 15 months of the date of award, their caution fee will not be refunded.
Other Formalities

After collecting the Graduation Certificate, graduates are suggested to apply for the refund of caution fee at the Accounts Office, or apply for any testimonials you will need in the future at the counter of School of Graduate Studies.

Relevant forms are as below:

Important Notes

  1. If students fail to respond to the issuing of Graduation Certificate Collection within 15 months of the date of award, the University reserves the right to void their Graduation Certificates and other associated documents. In addition, their caution fees will not be refunded.
  2. The University will mail the "Notice for Graduation Certificate Collection" to the students' campus email address and personal e-mail address registered in COES. After they have graduated, they can no longer apply for amendment to their registered information. They can only report in writing to the University about their new contact number, correspondence and e-mail address for contact purposes and these will only be kept on file.
  3. Disclaimers:
    1. For any damage to or loss of Graduation Certificates issued (including those sent by mail), the University will not accept any application for re-issuance.
    2. The University is entitled to void any Graduation Certificate which is not collected within the stipulated period (after 15 months starting from the graduation date), and such a Certificate will not be re-issued.
    3. Request for amending any misprints on the Graduation Certificates should generally be made within 6 months of the date of award. Late applications will not be accepted. Furthermore, personal particulars update or change of traditional / simplified Chinese characters is not included in the application for amendments mentioned above.
  4. The University reserves all rights and privileges in revising and interpreting the terms and conditions above.
  5. The regulations and information above are subject to changes by the University.

Office Hour

Monday to Friday 9:00am–1:00pm, 2:30pm–6:20pm
Closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays

Contact SGS

Tel: (853)88972262
Fax: (853)28827666
Admission: sgsad@must.edu.mo
General: sgs@must.edu.mo

Office Hour:
Monday to Friday
9:00-13:00; 14:30-18:20

Address: Room O507, Block O Academic Building, Macau University of Science and Technology, Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

领取毕业证书

领取毕业证书规定
(研究生适用)

       大学将在学术及教学委员会通过学生之毕业资格后,向毕业生颁发毕业证书及总成绩单各一份。大学所颁发之毕业证书,如有损坏或遗失,大学概不重发。学生收到《领取毕业证书通知》电邮后,需透过网上选科系统(COES)预约领取毕业证书,并选择以下任一方式于指定期限内办理有关手续。详情请参阅:<预约领取毕业证书系统操作指引>。

亲自领取

学生应于COES预约领取毕业证书的日期及时间后,列印“预约领取毕业证书凭条”,并按照预约日期及时间携带“预约领取毕业证书凭条”、校园卡及身份证明文件,到大学研究生院办理领取毕业证书手续。完成手续后,学生可到财务处柜台办理保证金退款申请。有关手续请参阅《毕业生保证金退款申请规定》

授权代领

学生应于COES预约领取毕业证书的日期及时间,并列印“预约领取毕业证书凭条”,然后填妥《授权书》,被授权人带同下列文件,按照预约日期及时间到大学研究生院代办领取毕业证书手续。

  1. 填妥及亲笔签字之《授权书》正本
  2. 学生之身份证副本
  3. 被授权人身份证正、副本
  4. 预约领取毕业证书凭条

完成手续后,被授权人可到财务处柜台,凭相关授权书代办保证金退款申请。有关手续请参阅《毕业生保证金退款申请规定》

邮寄处理

如学生未能亲自或授权他人到大学领取毕业证书,可申请透过邮递方式领取(一般只接受寄至中国内地、香港及台湾地址的申请),请按照以下程序完成有关手续:

  1. 学生应先于COES登记以邮寄方式领取毕业证书,并填妥邮寄资料及上载身份证明文件副本提出正式申请。
  2. 大学将于学生申请日期起计15天后,以双挂号邮递方式寄出毕业证书(邮递时间约2至3周)。证书的包装费及邮费将于学生的保证金内扣除,不另作通知。
  3. 学生收到毕业证书后,必须签妥随毕业证书寄上之《毕业证书签收回条》、《毕业生保证金退款申请表》,连同身份证副本,邮寄至大学。大学收到上述文件后,将处理保证金之退款事宜。未于准予毕业之日期起计15个月内交回《毕业证书签收回条》、《毕业生保证金退款申请表》者,保证金将不获退还。
办理其他手续

毕业生于领取毕业证书后,可至财务处柜台办理毕业生保证金退款申请手续,或按需要于研究生院柜台申请各类证明文件(例如内地学生办理海外留学学历认证所需的文件)。

相关表格下载:

注意事项

  1. 学生如对领取毕业证书及其有关事宜一直不作出任何回应及处理,大学有权于学生准予毕业之日期起计15个月后,注销毕业证书及相关文件,保证金不予退还。
  2. 大学将透过学生校园电子邮箱及登记于COES之私人电子邮箱邮寄《领取毕业证书通知》。学生毕业后,不得申请更改其注册资料。为联络需要,学生可以书面形式向大学申报其新的联络电话、地址或电子邮箱,但有关资料仅作备案之用。
  3. 免责规定
    (1) 由大学发出之毕业证书(包括邮寄),如有损坏或遗失,大学概不予重发。
    (2) 对于逾期(准予毕业之日期起计15个月后)未领之毕业证书,大学有权将其注销,不予重发。
    (3) 学生一般必须在毕业后半年内对毕业证书中的任何错误提出修正申请,逾期不予办理。修正申请不包括更新个人资料或更改繁/简字体。
  4. 大学保留对上述规定及资料的修订及阐释权利。
  5. 上述规定及资料以大学最新公布为准。

办公时间

星期一至五:9:00-13:00;14:30-18:20

星期六、日及公众假期休息