Master of Film Production Course Description

Core Courses

MAPZ01 Film Production I (3 Credits)

This course is for students to learn about professional film skills by divisions and the use of equipment. Fundamentals of varied divisions will be taught like screenwriting, producer, director, photography, lighting, art design, sound effects and editing. Students can learn professional knowledge while practicing their organizational abilities and team-work spirit.

MAPZ02 World Cinema History (3 Credits)

This course is to analyze the development of theme, genre and style in film history and related theories. The evolvement of the film industry, excellent works, films schools and trends, and representative figures will all be introduced to let students get a general idea of film art and its impact on culture and society.

MAPZ03 Film Production II (3 Credits)

Based on Film Production I, this course will give further analysis of film languages and explore film aesthetics of varied genres in the production process to offer students advanced professional knowledge. It intends to help students to be more creative and skillful in making genre films. In the meantime, the difference between traditional and digital films will be discussed to provide then with latest film-related technologies. Therefore they can be good at theoretical analysis, planning, and project development.

MAPZ04 Critical Issues on Film Theory (3 Credits)

This course covers the core theories and methodologies in film studies, like realism, authorship, ideology, film modernism, Third World cinema, psychoanalysis, feminist film analysis, postmodernism and orientalism. Therefore students can get a general idea of film theories and schools, and use them to appreciate internationally renowned directors and their works, figuring out technical elements of film production.

MAPZ05 Script Writing I (3 Credits)

This course is about the concepts and techniques of script writing, like ideas and basic composition skills. Case studies will be made on emphases like story construction, characters, language, theme, structure, and layout. It helps students to learn the core elements of screenwriting and figure out the differences between that and other art forms, a process full of pain and gain.

MAPZ06 Script Writing II (3 Credits)

Based on Script Writing I, this course will emphasize the creative exploration of film language to enhance the plot. Scripts of classical films will be analyzed for students to learn its structure, characters, dialogue, meaning and style. Also famous movie clips will be chosen to show them the core elements of originality and improve their script-writing skills.

Elective Courses

MAPE01 Contemporary Arts (3 Credits)

This course is a general introduction of the recent art movements like futurism, constructivism, modernism and postmodernism, emphasizing contemporary art and its impact on the Eastern and Western culture, together with the relationship between varied ways of artistic expression and visual arts. Out of several attempts, forms and principles of beauty (visual language) are the focus and fundamental of art appreciation, with which students can analyze the usages of sound and visual effects and express their understandings.

MAPE02 Documentary Studies (3 Credits)

Important past works will be selected to talked about the choices of ideas, narrative strategies, shooting techniques, and producing skills of varied kinds of documentaries, with special focus on the core concepts and rules of production. Students can get clear ideas of the documentary production process and the duties of directors’. Through the introduction of documentary history, the analysis of works and others, they can grasp the main features of documentary, master shooting skills and rules, and get a better understanding of audio-visual languages.

MAPE03 New Wave Cinema (3 Credits)

This course is a general introduction of the development of New Wave Cinema, like these efforts of directors, scriptwriters, staff and cast. Besides, the influence of French New Wave on films of various countries will be introduced and an objective summary of a new round of aesthetics revolution (auteur theory) will also be made.

MAPE04 World Literature I (3 Credits)

This course is about Greek tragedies and selected western novels, to use the writing skills of famous artists to inspire students. Such reading experience can make them familiar with the ideas and practices of ancient Greek and Western works and form their value systems accordingly with rich and broad humanistic background.

MAPE05 World Literature II (3 Credits)

This course is to use Asian classics to help students improve their understanding of literary skills and have more care and respect for people and life. Through these classics, they can know Asian culture more comprehensively with a broader humanistic vision of life.

MAPE06 Media Management (3 Credits)

This course is mainly about case study and theoretical study of the fundamentals of media economy, finance and operation strategies, emphasizing media industry analysis and management skills and focusing on communication management, customer retention, media promotion, entertainment marketing, and brand strategy. Analyses of successful management modes of the international media industry will be made from a global perspective to deeply interpret the media policies in China, and to explore the major challenges in the development of Chinese media.

Contact Us

Address: Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

Office Hour: Monday-Friday: 9am-1pm ; 2:30pm-6:20pm


Doctor of Management in Film Industry

Master of Management in Film Industry

Master of Film Production

Bachelor in Film and Television Production

af@must.edu.mo

Tel: (+853) 8897-2973

Fax: (+853) 2888-0091


Master of Fine Arts in Interactive Media

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Digital Media

Bachelor in Acting

af@must.edu.mo

Tel: (+853) 8897-2313

Fax: (+853) 2888-0091

电影制作硕士学位课程科目简介

核心科目

MAPZ01电影制作 I(3学分)

本科目着重电影专业技能的训练,透过电影专业职务的分工方式与电影实务器材的操作,指导学生实际制作电影。传授电影制作所需的基本技能,包括编剧、制片、导演、摄影、灯光、美术、音效、剪辑等。让学生吸收专业电影制作知识的同时,也锻炼其组织能力与团队协作沟通能力。

MAPZ02世界电影史(3学分)

本科目讲述中外电影史上的题材、类型及风格变化状况,并做出分析和读解;依据世界电影的发展历程和电影理论的争鸣,介绍电影工业的发展、优秀电影作品、电影学派和思潮以及重要的电影人等;全面探讨世界电影重要潮流,使学生了解电影艺术的特质,经典电影对人类文化及社会的发展所作出的冲击和贡献。

MAPZ03电影制作 II(3学分)

本科目在电影制作I的理论基础上,进一步解析其复杂的语言系统与要素。学习类型片之电影美学,并将其运用于电影制作中,增进学生进阶专业知识;激发学生的类型影片创意,帮助学生在制作影片时学习拍类型片的技术,并累积各层面的高阶技能;同时,介绍传统电影与数字电影的差异,使学生了解电影相关的新科技。培养和提升专业理论运用与理解分析之能力,实务企划、制作与发展项目之能力。

MAPZ04电影理论与评论(3学分)

本科目介绍电影研究的关键理论和评论工具,如写实主义、作者论、意识形态、电影现代主义、第三世界电影、精神分析、女权主义电影分析、后现代主义和东方主义等,使学生掌握当代电影理论与评价,致力推广基本电影理论与流派认识。欣赏和分析世界著名导演与其代表影片,介绍电影制作与原理之技术元素。

MAPZ05剧本创作 I(3学分)

本科目主要介绍剧本创作的相关概念和技巧,培养其感知力和基本写作能力。针对剧本创作的重点,如故事构想、人物、语言、主题、结构、布局等问题进行实例研究探讨,使其逐步了解剧本创作的基本重心观念,了解电影剧本创作与其他剧作书写的异同,同时使学生体会电影剧本创作的乐趣和困难。

MAPZ06剧本创作 II(3学分)

本科目建立在剧本创作I的基础上,运用电影镜头语言,更好地发挥电影剧情的创造性方法;分析经典电影作品之剧本,提供学生了解其故事结构、人物塑造、对白、意义呈现、风格等元素;选择经典案例或段落,具体了解原创性的核心,提升原创作品创作能力。

选修科目

MAPE01当代艺术(3学分)

本科目重点介绍未来主义、建构主义、现代主义与后现代主义等近期艺术运动的发展,强调当代艺术与其对东西方文化的影响;介绍各种艺术表现方式与视觉美术的关系;在欣赏艺术表现的几种方法之中,尤其注重运用美的形式与原则(视觉语言)的介绍;视觉语言的运用是观赏美术的基本能力,帮助学生分析画面音效,面对所见的影像能够以文字和语言来表达想法。

MAPE02纪录片研究(3学分)

本科目通过从电影史中精选重要作品,论述不同类型纪录片的选题思路、叙事策略、拍摄手法、制作技巧等,针对纪录片创作核心观念及规律进行梳理;藉由对纪录片制作和导演角色的定义,使学生能对理论和实作有具体了解;通过对纪录片历史的介绍、作品的分析等各方面内容,把握纪录片的主要特点,掌握纪录片拍摄具体的技巧、规律,并从更深层次上来理解和把握视听语言的纪实特点。

MAPE03电影新浪潮(3学分)

本科目旨在概述电影新浪潮的发展历程,介绍与分析新浪潮导演、编剧、制片人、技术人员、演员在这次划时代的电影运动中的推动作用;了解新浪潮对各国电影的不同影响,并为新浪潮运动所引发的新一轮美学(作者论)革命的国际影响作出客观总结。

MAPE04小说选读 I(3学分)

本科目旨在介绍古希腊悲剧和西方小说精选,从中学习名家们的写作手法、激发学生的创作灵感。选读古希腊和西方小说的经典之作,获得该领域的基本阅读经验,熟悉古希腊和西方小说的创作理念和手法。启发学生思考能力,进而形成价值判断的系统,期使学生在多元角度的接触中,具备丰富而宽广的人文素养。

MAPE05小说选读 II(3学分)

本科目旨在介绍东方经典名著,增进学生对文学作品的分析技巧的了解,并且对于人与生命有更多的关怀与尊重。透过经典阅读,从文史哲各角度全面性地认识东方文化,奠定博通开阔的人生视野与人文关怀。

MAPE06传媒管理(3学分)

本科目通过理论学习与个案分析的授课方式讲授影视媒体经济、金融及媒体经营战略的基础知识,并着重传授传媒产业分析技能及媒体管理技能;集中学习交流管理、顾客维系、媒体营销、娱乐营销、媒体品牌策略与计划等方面;以全球视野剖析国际传媒业成功的管理模式,深入解读中国传媒业政策,探讨中国传媒机构在发展过程中的重大挑战。

联系我们

办公地址﹕
澳门氹仔伟龙马路
办公时间﹕
星期一至五
上午9时至1时
下午2时30分至6时20分

电影管理博士学位课程、电影管理硕士学位课程、电影制作硕士学位课程、影视制作学士学位课程:
af@must.edu.mo
电话:(+853) 8897-2973
传真:(+853) 2888-0091

数字媒体博士学位课程、互动媒体艺术硕士学位课程、数字媒体艺术学士学位课程、表演艺术学士学位课程:
af@must.edu.mo
电话:(+853) 8897-2313
传真:(+853) 2888-0091