President’s Medalist

To recognize the academic excellence and outstanding performance of the distinguished graduating students and foster students' motivation and enthusiasm in learning to create a positive university atmosphere, the University has reformed the “Rector’s Honor List” to the “President’s Medalist” award effective from the academic year of 2022/2023.

Graduates eligible for the “President’s Medalist” must achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.80 or above. Potential graduates will be considered with the CGPA as of the last semester prior to graduation. Graduates who are involved in violation of the university regulation would be disqualified. Details are as follows:

  • Graduates who meet the qualifications can submit applications to the relevant faculty in March of the graduation year.
  • The selection committee of the faculty will recommend the most distinguished candidates to go through the final selection of the University based on the academic performance and comprehensive abilities of the graduates. Among the finalists selected by the University, the most outstanding graduates will be awarded the President’s Gold Medal, and the other finalists will be awarded the President’s Silver Medal.
  • Final awardees would usually be announced at the Opening Ceremony of the new academic year. The list of Medalists will be kept in the University history record.
  • The Medalist would receive the corresponding medal and a certificate of merit.

校長優秀生獎

  為表彰學術成績優異及綜合能力突出的本科畢業生,同時激勵學生在校學習的積極性,營造積極向上的大學氛圍,自2022/2023學年起,大學對原有「校長優秀生榜」獎勵制度改革為「校長優秀生獎」。

  獲取「校長優秀生獎」的畢業生,累計平均績點須達3.80或以上,如屬應屆畢業生,累計平均積點將以畢業當學期的上一個學期截止的累計平均積點界定。若有嚴重違反校規校紀行為的畢業生將喪失資格。具體如下:

  • 符合資格的學生須於畢業當學年的3月份內向所屬學院提交申請;
  • 學院評選委員會將綜合畢業生的學習成績及各項能力表現等,甄選及推薦最優秀者參加大學入圍評選,經大學最終評選後,最優秀的畢業生將獲頒校長優秀生金獎,其他入圍者將獲頒銀獎;
  • 獲獎名單一般於新學年的開學典禮公佈,名單將名留校史;
  • 獲獎者將獲頒校長優秀生相應的獎牌和獎狀。