Dean's Honor List

 

In response to the new grading system and to enhance the honor value and fairness, the policy on the Dean’s Honor List is revised to take effect from the academic year 2017/2018. Details are as follows:

 

Target Student: All undergraduate students

 

Qualifications:             (1)   must achieve a cumulative GPA 3.7 or above in an academic year. 

                                    (2)   study load per academic year must at least reach 80% of the normal load requirement for respective faculty & year; credit transfer and course exemption are excluded.

 

Scholarship Quota:     10% of the number of students per class in each faculty.

 

Reward:                    The first place student on the list will receive a scholarship equivalent to 50% (for students who are NOT under 100% full scholarship entitlement) OR 15% (for students under 100% full scholarship entitlement) of one year’s tuition fee and a certificate. 

The second place student on the list will receive a scholarship equivalent to 30% (for students who are NOT under 100% full scholarship entitlement) OR 10% (for students under 100% full scholarship entitlement) of one year’s tuition fee and a certificate. 

The third place student on the list will receive a scholarship equivalent to 20% (for students who are NOT under 100% full scholarship entitlement) OR 5% (for students under 100% full scholarship entitlement) of one year’s tuition fee and a certificate. 

Other entrants who have met the entry requirement will receive a certificate as recognition of good academic performance.

 

Remark: Before the 2017/2018 academic year, the "Dean's Honor List" was awarded each semester. Candidates must receive a GPA of 3.3 or above in a semester. The top three students on the list would receive scholarships and certificates as recognition of good academic performance. Other entrants who met the qualifications would receive a certificate.

院長優秀生榜

 

為提昇院長優秀生榜的榮譽值及公平性,同時配合新的評分制度,2017/2018學年起,大學修訂院長優秀生榜的評選標準及方法如下:

 

學生對象:全體本科學生

 

入榜資格:() 該學年累計平均積點(GPA)必須達3.7或以上。 

() 該學年之總修讀學分必須達到學院所定該年級的正常修讀總學分之80%或以上,不包括學分轉移和學分豁免。

 

入榜名額:每學院每年級入榜名額最多為全級總人數的10%

 

獎勵形式:排行榜內全年成績第一名之學生將獲頒發相等於一學年學費50%(獲學費全免學生除外)/15%(獲學費全免學生)的院長優秀生榜獎學金及嘉許獎狀。   

排行榜內全年成績第二名之學生將獲頒發相等於一學年學費30%(獲學費全免學生除外)/10%(獲學費全免學生)的院長優秀生榜獎學金及嘉許獎狀。 

排行榜內全年成績第三名之學生將獲頒發相等於一學年學費20%(獲學費全免學生除外)/5%(獲學費全免學生)的院長優秀生榜獎學金及嘉許獎狀。 

其他符合入榜資格之學生將各獲頒發院長優秀生榜嘉許獎狀。

 

備註:2017/2018學年前,“院長優秀生榜”按每學期頒發,本科生入榜要求學期平均績點(GPA)為 3.3或以上,排行榜內前三名學生獲發獎學金及嘉許獎狀以資獎勵,其他符合入榜資格之學生獲發嘉許獎狀。