Curriculum

The economic environment has changed and people are having more opportunities to dine out. Plus, people increasingly travel more frequently. These are all factors contributing to the growth of the food and beverage industry. Recent years have also seen significant changes in the provision of food and beverage. Hitherto restaurants outside the great professional centers of Europe and North America were often run on an ad hoc basis, but now there is a need for higher quality services. Nowadays diners judge restaurants by global standards and there is a need for greater professionalization.

For Culinary Art major:

The program has equal emphasis on theory and practice. The program uses a systematic approach to ensure that students have a strong foundation in culinary skills. It is a skills based program and students will thus acquire knowledge and expertise in preparing cuisines from different regions of the world. In addition, students will also learn the art making of breads and pastries. The goal is to provide students with a comprehensive culinary training. Each culinary course will include hands-on practice.

For Restaurant Management major:

The program starts by teaching students the basic dining services and culinary art skills, eventually leading on to management courses, and to higher level restaurant operations, as well as kitchen design and hospitality provision. The goal is to show students all the different facets of food and beverage operations."

Both programs emphasize restaurant management and experiential learning. Through the hands-on practice and internship, students will have a thorough understanding of kitchen and restaurant operations.

Facilities on Campus

The university has set up an herb garden, known as the Experiential Farm, and a Western style training restaurant, known as The Seasons. The emphasis is on experiential learning. The Chef and Director of the training restaurant are from France and they both are highly trained professionals with extensive experience. The capacity of the training restaurant is over 100 seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and students will be able to have hands-on learning in the training restaurant and herb garden.

Contact Us

If you need any further information, please feel free to contact us:
Tel:853-88972381;
  853-88972382
E-mail: 
FHTM_inquiry@must.edu.mo
Address:
Building O, O307, Macau University of Science and Technology, Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau
Fax:853-28825990

Guest House:
Tel: (+853) 88972014
E-mail: guesthouse@must.edu.mo
Address: Building L, Macau University of Science and Technology Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

Click Here for Reservation

Guesthouse

Guesthouse only offers accommodation to university staff and those who handle university-related matters, cannot be used for personal business. All application must be submitted by the administrative staff. Thanks.

PATA 2017
Tedqual2016

課程簡介

旅遊業是澳門其中一項主要的產業。隨著米芝蓮星級餐廳的評鑑拓展至亞洲國家及澳門,旅客人數和大型餐飲宴會的增加,本澳居民和旅客對餐飲的質和量的要求都不斷提高。旅客來澳的其中一個目的就是為了感受澳門的美食文化。本澳非常需要一些受過專業培訓的廚師和餐飲服務的領導人員及餐廳經營者。廚師是要具備烹調的知識和料理的技巧,並為澳門建立飲食文化作推動作用。餐飲服務方面也需要一些受過專業訓練的服務人員及領導層去應付業界不斷增長的需求。在此提出在澳門科技大學開辦四年制餐飲管理學士學位課程(Bachelor of Food and Beverage Management,簡稱BFBM)。此課程有兩個主修: 廚藝學及餐廳管理。

在廚藝學方面:

強調理論與實踐並重的廚藝訓練: 提供系統化的廚藝學專業的課程,紮根廚藝的基本技巧。並在此基礎上教授世界不同地區美食的烹調知識及實踐技巧,以及麵包及西餅的知識和實習。為學生提供一個全面的廚藝烹調培訓。每個廚藝的課程均配一個實踐的課程。

在餐廳管理方面:

提供系統化的餐飲管理專業的課程:餐飲管理的課程的安排由淺入深,由初級的餐飲服務、廚藝課程等的安排,進而到中級的管理課程,以及高級的餐廳營運等課程,目的是使學生能更瞭解餐飲管理的每一個細項環節。

以上兩項專業課程,在大學四年內,安排了多次的校外實習及校内實踐課程,目的就是要將理論與實務並重。此外,本專業的課程設置,更引進了 "從農場到餐桌" (Farm-to-Table) 的概念,希望藉由這樣的概念,把可持續農業,及天然飲食的概念帶給新一代的餐飲業工作者,從而把這些健康及環保的訊息帶給消費者。

針對此課程,本校在校園內已設置了一個自然耕種的香草園, 並命名為實驗耕地。另有一所西式教學餐廳,主廚及餐廳經理都是遠從法國聘請來的專業人才,該餐廳擁有超過100個座位,廚房設備相當完善。未來,學生可以在校內餐廳和進行實踐課程。

聯繫我們

電話:(+853) 88972381
         (+853) 88972382
電郵:FHTM_inquiry@must.edu.mo


學院辦公室:
澳門氹仔偉龍馬路
澳門科技大學O座三樓O307室
傳真:(+853)-28825990


訪客宿舍:
電話:(+853) 88972014
電郵:guesthouse@must.edu.mo 
地址:澳門氹仔偉龍馬路澳門科技大學L座一樓

請按此預定

Guesthouse-Logo-2017

訪客宿舍僅對教職員及處理大學有關事務之人士開放,並需由各學院(或部門)行政人員預訂, 暫不提供對外服務。


PATA 2017
Tedqual2016