Bachelor in Film and Television Production Course Description

Core Course

BAFZ01 Introduction to Cinema(3 credits)

The course centers on the basic concept of the film. It introduces the relevant film theory in a concise and easy-to-understand way with the appreciation and analysis of the featured Chinese and foreign films. Its content covers the essential elements of directors, scripts, performances, audiences, and theaters; the image scheduling of audiovisual languages, editing, sound, special effects, and cultural criticism, identity, gender, and class.

BAFZ02 Fundamentals of Film and Television Photography(3 credits)

The course introduces the basic principles of photography and camera model. It assists students in mastering the various operating procedures and methods of the camera, and in learning the basic skills of film shooting and image composition by integrating the imagination and artistic ideas and a variety of modeling skills in sports, optics, light, and color.

BAFZ03 World Film History(3 credits)

The course mainly introduces the development history of world film and discusses the film culture in the era of new media and the latest trends of world film development. It not only vertically sorts out the clues in film development but horizontally conducts an in-depth analysis of each part of the film industry chain. Starting from the theory of history, it provides a detailed and comprehensive artistic analysis of essential film genres, film creation movements, various film phenomena, and famous film artists from different countries and of different periods. In particular, this course delineates the history of the world’s film art development with the foci on the influential and representative artistic styles, creative techniques, and their changing processes.

BAFZ04 Chinese Film History(3 credits)

The course mainly introduces the development history of Chinese film. It systematically combines the multi-dimensional system of film art and film industry into a comprehensive account, and introduces the development and changes of Chinese film. This course sketches out a clear evolution of Chinese film history through a meticulous exposition and interpretation of works and film phenomena at its different stages.

BAFZ05 Audio-Visual Language(3 credits)

The course introduces the basic knowledge and constituent elements of the film, and analyzes film art skills. Starting with the essential elements of the film, it explains the artistic characteristics of the visual components including light, color, and composition. Then this course discusses the strength and interrelationship among important aspects of audiovisual languages ​​such as scenes, montages, long shots, scene scheduling, shot assembly, rhythm, and sound to help students acquire the language of film narrative.

BAFZ06 Film and Television Directing Art(3 credits)

The course aims to expound the conception of the director as the core of the director’s artistic creation. Based on the characteristics and sources of the director’s conception, it develops to an in-depth discussion of the specific conception methods such as characters, actions, screen space, and time.

BAFZ07 Editing and Post-Production(3 credits)

The course aims to introduce the basic theory of editing and the principles of film special effects. It provides students with the training on film post-production technology through the study and practice of editing and special effects software.

BAFZ08 Artists and Managers(3 credits)

This course aims to introduce the professional functions and procedures of artists and agents. Through the analysis of classic cases and the learning of related business skills, it assists students with the understanding of the relevant laws and regulations, and the mastery of the artist market development, brand expansion, and maintenance, crisis public relations of actors and other related knowledge.

BAFZ09 Screenwriting(3 credits)

The course aims to introduce the standard format of the script, and how to shape the characters, refine the theme of the script, design the dramatic actions, establish the structure of the script and modify the script. Also, it covers the writing of the second act, construction of the character arc, setting of the secondary plot, and using the subtext to write the ending, which provides students with a complete, standard, and professional screenwriting procedure.

BAFZ10 Sound and Music in Film(3 credits)

The course aims to introduce the production of film sound design. Through the learning of the principles of film music, sound effects, and software production, students will master the process of sound design, exert creativity in sound design, and acquire the expertise of physical acoustics, psychoacoustics, expressiveness of sound, and sound narrative.

BAFZ11 Film and Television Genres Analysis(3 credits)

The course mainly introduces the development and characteristics of film genres including comedy, adventure, fantasy, suspense, thriller, documentary, war, western, romance, drama, horror, action, science fiction, musical, family, crime films, etc. It analyzes these films’ formation and development from the perspectives of market audiences, politics, modernity, female images, societal culture, and how these elements are applied in film creation.

BAFZ12 Special Topic in Film and TV Production (1): Documentary Production(6 credits)

The course introduces the basic definition and narrative techniques of documentary films. Through the content relevant to topic selection, narrative strategies, shooting techniques, production skills, and other related topics, this course systematically and comprehensively describes the writing issues involved in the production of documentaries, and discusses the theory and practice of making documentaries by providing students with the perspective of video story.

BAFZ13 Special Topic in Film and TV Production (2): New Media and Short Film Production(6 credits)

This course mainly introduces a variety of topics relevant to new media platforms including operation positioning, content output, video production, fans attraction and inbound marketing, marketing promotion, correlation matrix, in-depth review, and profit monetization. It assists students in understanding the characteristics of video contents in different new media carriers and their stylized performance.

BAFZ14 Special Topic in Film and TV Production (3): Advertisement Production(6 credits)

The course introduces the complete procedure of advertisement production from order taking, creative, filming to post-production. It aims to cultivate students' practical abilities including creative thinking, planning, creation, shooting, post-editing methods, primary process, performance skills and techniques of film and television advertising production, etc.

BAFZ15 Film and TV Production Workshop-Entry Level(6 credits)

The course mainly introduces visual communication from the aspects of history, physiology, perception, and cognition. Also, it discusses some necessary skills for valid graphic expression and communication.

BAFZ16 Film and TV Production Workshop-Medium Level(6 credits)

The course mainly provides a broad understanding of human communication behaviors. It focuses on analyzing and understanding how communication behaviors occur and evolve, and explores how humans interact with the surrounding and cultural environments to establish self-behavior through communication.

BAFZ17 Film and TV Production Workshop-Advanced Level(6 credits)

The course focuses on interactions between media and society, reproduction and alienation of ideology and societal culture in the media, and construction of the public sphere.

Elective Course

BAFE01 Visual Storytelling(3 credits)

The course mainly introduces the basic knowledge of film and television narrative, the conventional paradigm of film and television narration, the narrative strategies and types of classic Hollywood feature films, the classification and aesthetic characteristics of genre and documentary films, as well as film psychology and audience aesthetics. It assists students in learning the basic methods and approaches of film narrative characteristics, narrative techniques, and skills, and apply them to film and television creation.

BAFE02 Audience Analysis(3 credits)

The course not only introduces a variety of methods in audience analysis but presents the purposes, principles, and methods of obtaining, developing, publishing, arranging, and evaluating program contents across different digital media platforms such as commercial radio, cable television networks, public broadcasting, the Internet, etc.

BAFE03 Performance Art of Film and Television(3 credits)

The course mainly introduces the theoretical foundation and methods of scheduling in drama and film performance. It assists students in arranging positions and switching physical movements through the combination of actor figure, actor and actor, actor and stage scene to form an artistic language. Therefore, achieve the effects of character portrayal, character relationship display, drama conflict delivery, and exaggerated rhythm and atmosphere, for a better expression of script lines and stage language.

BAFE04 Animation Design(3 credits)

The elementary course starts with a basic introduction to the environment which assists learners to get familiar with the environment and interface, and then operate the software to produce fantastic works. It aims to discuss the use of 2D or 3D software for modeling, animation, lighting, materials, rendering and post-compositing, and other solutions for film and architecture.

BAFE05 Selected Reading of World Literature(3 credits)

The course introduces several world literary masterpieces including four major categories like poetry, novel, drama, and prose. It will motivate students’ creative inspiration, and benefit their creation by discussing the appreciation methods and the writing techniques of famous writers, and explaining the writers’ biographies, content outlines, and works appreciation.

Contact Us

Address: Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau

Office Hour: Monday-Friday: 9am-1pm ; 2:30pm-6:20pm


Doctor of Management in Film Industry

Master of Management in Film Industry

Master of Film Production

Bachelor in Film and Television Production

af@must.edu.mo

Tel: (+853) 8897-2973

Fax: (+853) 2888-0091


Master of Fine Arts in Interactive Media

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Digital Media

Bachelor in Acting

af@must.edu.mo

Tel: (+853) 8897-2313

Fax: (+853) 2888-0091

影視製作學士學位課程科目簡介

必修科目

BAFZ01 電影導論(3學分)

課程以電影的一個基本概念爲核心,簡明扼要、深入淺出地介紹相關電影理論,並精選重要的中外影片欣賞分析穿插其中。從基本元素的導演、劇本、表演、觀衆、影院,到視聽語言的影像調度、剪輯、聲音、特效,再到文化批評的再現、認同、性別、階級。

BAFZ02影視攝像基礎(3學分)

本科目介紹攝像的造型原理和基本原理,掌握攝像機的各種操作規程與操作方法;學會運用電影畫面拍攝的基本技巧和畫面構成手段,符合設想與藝術構思;訓練學生運動、光學、光綫和色彩等造型手段構成。

BAFZ03世界電影史(3學分)

本科目主要介紹世界電影的發展史,以及對新媒體時代下的電影文化探討,探討世界電影發展的最新趨勢。在縱向梳理電影發展整體綫索之餘,在橫向上針對電影産業鏈條上的各個部分進行深入分析,以史帶論,對重要的電影流派、電影創作運動和各種電影現象,以及不同國家、不同時期的重要電影藝術家進行較爲詳細全面的藝術分析,對於電影史上有影響的、具有代表性的藝術風格、創作手法及其流變過程進行集中描述,從而大致勾勒出一個世界電影藝術發展史的輪廓。

BAFZ04中國電影史(3學分)

本科目主要介紹中國電影的發展史,系統的把電影藝術、電影工業等多維體系組成一部綜合史,系統地介紹中國電影的發展流變,分時期、分階段地對中國電影史中的電影作品、電影現象進行細緻入微的論述和闡釋,勾勒出了一條清晰的中國電影史發展脉絡。

BAFZ05視聽語言(3學分)

本科目介紹電影基礎知識和構成元素、分析電影藝術技巧。從電影的基本元素入手,分析光、色彩、構圖等視覺構成要素的藝術特性,進而深入討論景別、蒙太奇、長鏡頭、場面調度、鏡頭組接、節奏、聲音等視聽語言各個重要環節的表現力及相互關係,讓學生掌握電影叙事語言。

BAFZ06影視導演藝術(3學分)

本科目旨在對導演藝術創作的核心——導演構思的論述上,從導演構思的特點與依據的論述入手,發展到人物、動作、銀幕空間與時間等具體的構思手段。

BAFZ07剪輯與後期(3學分)

本課程旨在向學生介紹剪輯的基本理論,講述電影特效的原理,通過剪輯和特效軟件的學習和實踐,讓學生掌握電影後期製作技術。

BAFZ08藝人與經紀人(3學分)

本科目的重點是藝人與經紀人的職業功能與流程介紹,通過經典案例的分析與相關經營技巧的學習,通過讓學生瞭解相關法律法規的知識,使學生掌握藝人市場開拓、品牌拓展與維護,演員危機公關等相關知識。

BAFZ09劇本寫作(3學分)

本科目旨在向學生介紹劇本的標準格式、如何塑造人物、提煉劇本主旨、設計戲劇動作、建立劇本結構、修改劇本;一直到第二幕寫作、建構人物弧、設置次要情節、運用潜文本、如何寫結局,讓學生完成一個規範、專業、具有拍攝潜力的電影劇本的完整過程。

BAFZ10電影聲音及音樂(3學分)

本科目將教授電影聲音設計的製作,通過對電影音樂、聲效的原理及軟件製作的學習,讓學生掌握從聲音設計的工藝流程開始,講述了如何發揮在聲音設計上的創造力、物理聲學及心理聲學、聲音的表現力、聲音的叙事作用等方面的知識。

BAFZ11影視類型分析(3學分)

本科目主要介紹電影類型的發展及特性,通過對喜劇片、冒險片、幻想片、懸念片、驚悚片、記錄片、戰爭片、西部片、愛情片、劇情片、恐怖片、動作片、科幻片、音樂片、家庭片、犯罪片等的分析,從市場觀衆、政治、現代性、女性影像、社會文化等多個角度,解析類型電影創作的形成與發展,並運用到創作中。

BAFZ12影視製作專題1:紀錄片製作(6學分)

本科目使學生瞭解紀錄片的基本界定和叙事手法,通過對選題思路、叙事策略、拍攝手法、製作技巧等內容的學習,讓學生從“影像故事”的角度切入,系統、全面、詳細地介紹紀錄片製作中涉及的寫作性問題,探討製作紀錄片的理論與實踐。

BAFZ13影視製作專題2:新媒體及短片製作(6學分)

本科目主要介紹新媒體平臺的運營定位、內容輸出、視頻製作、吸粉引流、營銷推廣、關聯矩陣、深度複盤、盈利變現等方面的內容,讓學生掌握不同新媒體載體中視頻內容特性與風格表現。

BAFZ14影視製作專題3:廣告製作(6學分)

本科目講解從接單、創意、攝製到後期加工製作的完整過程,强調學生動手能力培養;包括影視廣告的創意思維、策劃、創作、拍攝、後期剪輯的方法、基本流程、表現技巧與製作技術等。

BAFZ15影視製作初級工作坊(6學分)

本科目主要從歷史、生理、感知和認知的層面介紹視覺傳播,並教授有效進行圖形表達和傳播的一些基本技巧。

BAFZ16影視製作中級工作坊(6學分)

本科目主要提供對與人類傳播行爲有關的寬廣瞭解,重點分析和理解多種傳播行爲如何發生和演進,探究人類如何通過傳播與周圍人群和文化環境進行互動,建立自我行爲。

BAFZ17影視製作高級工作坊(6學分)

該科目主要講述媒介與社會的互動,意識形態與社會文化在媒體中的再現與異化,公共領域的建構等。

選修科目

BAFE01影像敍事(3學分)

主要講述影視叙事的的基本知識,影視叙事的常見模式,經典好萊塢故事片的叙事策略與叙事類型,類型片與紀錄片的分類與美學特性,還有電影心理學和觀衆接受美學。通過學習,讓學生掌握影視叙事特徵的基本方法與路徑,清晰叙事手法與技巧,並運用到影視創作中。

BAFE02受眾分析(3學分)

本課程旨在向學生介紹受衆分析的各種方法,同時會爲學生介紹不同電子媒介獲取、開發、發布、安排和評估節目內容的目的、原理和方法。這些電子媒介包括商業電臺、有線電視網絡、公共廣播和互聯網等。

BAFE03影視表演藝術(3學分)

本科目主要教授戲劇與影視表演調度的理論知識與方式方法。學會通過演員身段、演員與演員、演員與舞臺景物之間的組合,安排不同位置及轉換形體動作,構成藝術語匯,達到人物形象刻畫、人物關係展示、戲劇衝突點送以及渲染節奏氣氛等等的功效,更好表達劇本臺詞與舞臺語言等。

BAFE04動畫設計(3學分)

本課程爲基礎教學,從基本的環境介紹開始,讓學習者先熟悉環境與介面,再進一步操作軟體,製作出令人驚艷的作品。瞭解運用2D或3D軟件進行建模、動畫、燈光、材質、渲染與後期合成等多項功能,進行製作電影、建築的解决方案。

BAFE05世界文學選讀(3學分)

本科目精選多部世界文學名著,包括詩歌、小說、戲劇、散文四大類。進行作家生平、內容梗概、作品賞析講解,通過學習不同鑒賞方法,學習名家寫作方法,激發創作靈感,利於自身創作。

聯繫我們

辦公地址﹕
澳門氹仔偉龍馬路
辦公時間﹕
星期一至五
上午9時至1時
下午2時30分至6時20分

電影管理博士學位課程、電影管理碩士學位課程、電影製作碩士學位課程、影視製作學士學位課程:
af@must.edu.mo
電話:(+853) 8897-2973
傳真:(+853) 2888-0091

數字媒體博士學位課程、互動媒體藝術碩士學位課程、數字媒體藝術學士學位課程、表演藝術學士學位課程:
af@must.edu.mo
電話:(+853) 8897-2313
傳真:(+853) 2888-0091